Photography Newsfeed

Following the assassination of Robert F. Kennedy in Los Angeles on June 5, 1968, his body was taken to New York City for a funeral mass in Saint Patrick’s Cathedral. After the completion of the mass, Kennedy’s coffin was transported by a private funeral train from New York to Washington, D.C., to be buried in Arlington National Cemetery on June 8. It was a Saturday, and mourners came out by the hundreds of thousands to line the tracks along the 225-mile journey. A trip that would normally have taken four hours ended up lasting more than eight hours. On board the [...]
Thu, Jun 07, 2018
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Over the past week, the lava erupting from Hawaii’s Kilauea volcano fissures advanced through two small residential subdivisions along Kapoho Bay, reaching the Pacific Ocean, and wiping out nearly a hundred homes. Geologists at the Hawaiian Volcano Observatory say that lava is consistently fountaining from Fissure 8, reaching heights up to 180 feet, feeding the flow. Reuters quoted civil defense officials saying that the lava has now filled in Kapoho Bay, “what used to be the bay is now all lava bed, new land, almost a mile out into the ocean.” [...]
Wed, Jun 06, 2018
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Tue, May 15, 2018
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Fri, Feb 09, 2018
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Tue, Jan 09, 2018
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Thu, Dec 21, 2017
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Thu, Oct 05, 2017
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Fri, Aug 25, 2017
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Thu, Aug 24, 2017
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY
Tue, Aug 22, 2017
Source: Photography News Category: PHOTOGRAPHY